Yet another video.

So I know I’ve been inundating everyone with video after video on this blog but I guess nothing interesting is happening in my life (which is now consisting almost fully of readings, permanent lethargy and annoying tooth/gum aches) and, anyway, good things are meant to be shared right?

Today, I’m gonna introduce you all to one of my fave theatre thespians/TV actresses. Kristin Chenoweth is an Emmy-award winning, Tony-award-nominated actress whose most famous roles include Glinda, the Good Witch of the South in the Broadway musical Wicked as well as supercute Olive in the super quirky, amazing, short-lived comedy Pushing Daisies (must-watch, by the way!).

Here she is performing Julie Andrews’ famous “Spoonful of Sugar” from the film Mary Poppins and this performance encapsulates everything I like about: her super adorable-ness, her confident stage presence and that beautiful voice with that crazy range. Look, she even made Dame Andrews beam with pride!

And here is her performance of “Hopelessly Devoted To You” from the first season of Pushing Daisies. It was quite funny cause this was like the first random musical performance of the season and it came so abruptly (and I was wondering if they’d make her sing at all in the show). And it’s cute when Ned asks Olive, who has an unrequited crush on him, whether she can close up and she replies “I think I just did”.

Leave a Reply

