Pokemon LOL of the week.

While I signed on as a member of the Pokémon Livejournal community, I signed up mainly for fast, up-to-date news about the games, for posts with awesome fan-art and LJ/MSN icons (which I’m sure those of you who have me on MSN would have seen several of in the past months), cute quizzes and polls and the occasional opportunity to trade interesting/rare/shiny Pokémon with someone via the game’s wifi connection.

Once in a while, though, there’re some awesome, random posts that come along and just brighten my day, despite performing none of the above functions.

katisconfused‘s post is one of these. (Warning: jokes ahead only for Pokémon fans)

While surfing across some water path, she encountered a Raikou. Her response?

“WHAT
WHY
WHY ARE YOU SWIMMING YOU ARE AN ELECTRIC TYPE. YOU DO NOT GO THERE
YOU ARE GOING TO KILL THE FISHES WITH YOUR ELECTRICITY
ALL THE GOLDEENS DIED IT IS YOUR FAULT”

And the comments that ensured were pure lol. Some gems:

-“obviously it’s walking ON the water.  like [J]esus.”

-“BUT THE TRUE QUESTION HERE IS HOW IS YOUR CYNDAQUIL FIGHTING IN THE WATER?”

-“Man that happened to my nephew when he was playing my Soul Silver. Except it was Entei XD” (to which the lol reply was “THAT IS WORSE. NOW ENTEI IS DEAD INSTEAD OF THE FISH. THE FISH HAS EATEN ENTEI.”)

Hilarious. And yes, I’m a Pokémon fan. And yes, I’m 22. Bite me.

Source: katisconfused’s post on the community

Leave a Reply

