Vroom vroom!

Ever since I threw away the pair of Asics runners that accompanied me through two years of marathon-ing, I’ve had to subsist on my battered pair of cheapo army trainers. Today, while at IMM’s New Balance factory outlet with Aaron, I finally got myself a new pair!

Although it’s kinda bulky looking (which, according to Aaron, is cause it’s designed for maximum stability) and I usually prefer Asics or Nike runners, Aaron convinced me that New Balance is a good brand for running and plus, it was on sale and dirt cheap! Admittedly it’s being paid for by my mum as a Christmas gift (together with a pair of tennis shoes that I’ve yet to get), but still, it’s always good to save money.

So, here’s looking to more running and fitter times! Woo!

Leave a Reply

