Run, Gabriel, Run!

Took my new shoes out for a long run (only had a short 2.8km jog with them a few days ago) as part of my 2010 resolution to exercise regularly and try to get into shape.

Ran 5.6km, which isn’t long per se. Still, it’s the longest distance I’ve done in a couple of months.

And I’m proud to say that, immense perspiration and the prospect of unbelievable aches tomorrow aside, I’m feeling pretty good after it!

Completed it in approx. 30.5 mins (if I’m not wrong), which isn’t anywhere near my best time in the army but hey, it’s a good start right? RIGHT?

Woo! Project Flabs-2-Abs, here I come!

Leave a Reply

