I wanna go to Yale!

A couple of days ago, I was happily studying for my biopsychology midterm test (well, as happily as can be for someone studying for a biopsychology test. Or studying, period.), a friend had to come along and spoil it by showing me this video:

For those of you who have never heard this from me, I visited the Yale University campus during my New York Journalism trip with Ngee Ann Polytechnic several years back and it was LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, I tell you. The rustic, Seventh-Heaven feel of the surrounding town, the lush greenery and old-school architecture of the school compound, the fact that their mascot is a bulldog (which is one of my favourite breeds), their insane amount of squirrels on the compound and, oh, the little fact that they are an Ivy League college with one of the highest ranks worldwide, all combined to make me fall hopelessly in love with an impossible dream.

If only I had/have the smarts to make it there. Damn you, Joel, for depressing me while I was attempting to study very hard.

Leave a Reply

