Last burst of fire.

For this entire semester, I’ve not once finished an assignment ahead of time. In fact, it’s been a tight race and close shave for almost every single one (including one I handed in earlier today, which was due at 6pm).

Thankfully, I’ve managed to not let this entire semester be filled with procrastinated work by randomly, inexplicably finishing my very last assignment of this sem a whole week ahead of time! Even though it was just a blog entry (simple by almost any academic standard in university), there was actually still a fair amount of work to be done, what with sourcing for permission for photos as well as researching for semi-official academic sources.

And that’s after a day in which I only had three hours of sleep the night before (due to inexplicable insomnia), had four hours’ of discussive tutorials and finished an earlier assignment just a few hours prior! I don’t think I’ve ever finished two assignments in a day before.

I’m so proud of myself. And it wasn’t even like I was determined to be early for once or anything. I had just sent out the email request for permission for photo use because I figured that’d take a few days. The fella nicely replied with his assent almost immediately and I’d just hit the ground running with that and finished the whole darned thing in less than two hours. Not my most spectacular piece of work ever but oh well.

In any case, that’s it for assignments for this semester! There’re only finals left, with a little more time to study for them than I had last semester, too! And, since my final assignment was a blog piece which I’m supposed to publicise for hits anyway, here’s the link to it: Zombie MutANTS (a.k.a. Invasion of the Bodysnatchers: Real Life Edition), where you get to see gems like this:

BOOYAH! (Credit: Jairuz O. Taluban)

Leave a Reply

