HoMM 6!

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before but the Heroes of Might and Magic series of PC games have been second only to the Pokémon series on my favourites list. In fact, HoMM 3 remains my favourite game of all time (yes, beating out Pokémon Silver!).

So, it was with both fan-boy-fail shame but also incredible excitement that I came across a friend’s Facebook post with a video showing gameplay for the upcoming sixth installment of the series, which I didn’t even knew existed until I saw post.

I haven’t had time to really read up on the game yet (and I have no idea why they combined the series’ title with its brother, first-person-RPG series, Might and Magic) and I cannot understand a single thing in that video but the game is looking pretty badass so far! (Well, at least more so than HoMM 5, the series’ first foray into 3D gameplay, which was passable but nothing spectacular).

I’m not sure why I haven’t heard a single thing about a new installment despite the fact that I’m RSS-subscribed to so many geek and gaming sites and blogs but I’m super excited about this. Woo!

Leave a Reply

