Happy Mother’s Day!

I realised that it’s already past Mother’s Day over here (although the Western side of the world is totally revelling in their mother-ness now so I guess it’s totally still valid), but I’ve been out the whole day (with most of it spent with my mum, no less) so here’s my belated wish to my mum.

To my mum, who’s been so patient and understanding and kind and smart and providing to me for the past 26 years and who, against all logic, knows me so insanely much better than I know myself even now, have a happy mother’s day.

31138_10150207553430302_860409_n

As my aunt said just now when she prayed before our dinner, every day should be mother’s day. But still, I’m glad I get “official” chances to remember this.

Here’s to more awesome years ahead, mum!

Leave a Reply

