Weekly Obsessions: chequebook wallets without the chequebooks.

Although the Coach bifold that XW gave me a few years back is still very much working and treasured (if obviously battered loved), I’ve been thinking of trying out a long, zipped chequebook one (at least that’s what Fossil calls them).

ML3228222_main

I found a pretty nice one (er, the one above, if that’s not clear) and have been agonizing over whether to get it these past few days.

ML3228222_1

 

Unlike other brands I’ve looked at, this Fossil is not only nice on the outside but on the inside too, with great feeling (and looking) materials all around. Some of the others have terrible insides which look all cheap and like it’ll fray the moment I pay for it. Plus, it’s S$119, which I’m given to understand is a pretty decent price for a premium wallet.

Still, I’m not sure it’s all that practical because it means storing it in my bag instead of on me (although I think most would agree that wallets shouldn’t be crammed into the back pocket).

For those guys who’ve used such wallets, how has your experience been with it?

One thought on “Weekly Obsessions: chequebook wallets without the chequebooks.

Leave a Reply

