Library haul.

Ever since my library craze started a month back, I’ve made it a point to take a walk through libraries I pass, especially if it’s this particular one near home that has lots of great, new, clean titles.

Even though I still have a whole stack of books lying around waiting for my eyes to settle on them (including books from the previous library haul!), I just couldn’t resist getting a few more today.

18079675

Storm by D. J. MacHale – Despite not usually being a fan of thrillers, I devoured the first book in this series. It really goes to show that MacHale (one of my faves of all time) is a great writer no matter the genre. I hadn’t really looked for this book, though, since my TBR pile was mutating out of control. I didn’t even know it was out! Still, I’m really excited to start on this.

6043848

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – I have to be honest. I really didn’t like the one book of Ness’ that I’ve read. Still, I’ve heard so many rave about him (and this book in particular) that I felt I had to give him another go. The premise of the book sounds really interesting too. Hopefully it’ll go somewhere, unlike More Than This.

I also borrowed a third book but it turns out it was the second in a series so I’m just going to return it the next chance I get.

One thought on “Library haul.

Leave a Reply

