Weekly Wrap-up.

[This post is done as part of GaCoWriMo, my own personal twist to NaNoWriMo.]

This week has been a mad rush of blogging, doing work, getting my hair trimmed, exercise, packing (and buying an unnecessary load of stuff) for my trip, ending with attending the wedding of two of my close friends yesterday, and meeting up with other friends later. Well, not “ending”, because I’m (hopefully, presumably) flying off later today for my first trip in years!

With this post, I’ve officially come to the end of GaCoWriMo! Due to time constraints, I’ll do a full wrap-up of the challenge in a later post but suffice it to say I’m very proud of myself for blogging every single day this past month (quality aside), especially considering my usual weeks-long post rate.

This week, I reviewed two books, one movie, previewed ten books, anticipated my choice bites in Taipei and what I loved about the place when I first visited years ago.

Going forward, I’ll be taking a short timely break from blogging thanks to my trip but, having learnt more about myself as a blogger and my writing form, I’ll hopefully be back soon and in consistent form!

Dear reader, how was your week? Did you take part in NaNoWriMo (or perhaps your own version of it)? How was the experience?

Leave a Reply

