Weekly Wrap-up

This has been a pretty slow week, thanks to a vague air of malaise resulting from, I assume, some kind of mild pre-infection. At least, that’s my excuse for being sleepy and also not fulfilling a few resolutions this week.

Still, between resting, lesson preparations and random work events, I managed to…

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

…meet up with Kenneth at Jurong and discovered that the Isetan at Westgate sells Calpis, albeit at triple the price of the ones in Taipei.

IMG_0875Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

…get a new pair of shoes (from a brand called Rad Russel so you know it’s rad because it’s just right there in the name, y’all) to replace my crummy ones that I’ve been using for almost four years (and photographed the heck out of it).

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

…get my first heel pains from the new pair of leather shoes, which ironically I never got with my previous pair of (significantly cheaper) Pedros.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

…send Roger Furderer for his vaccination, got nagged at about the fact that he’s overweight, and had to clean up his puke the morning after because of course he would have a whole slew of apparently very rare vaccination side effects. He’s also been suffering from malaise.

IMG_0940

…finally got Mario Tennis for 3DS, after years of waiting for it to drop to the right price. I saw it for the second time in months going for S$32 at the same shop so I took it as a sign that I should finally get it.


Thanks to my malaise (or so I say), my blogging this week has been of the mildly-phoning-it-in category, with short posts that are more reactionary rather than content-heavy. This week, I wrote about…

…the HD release of one of my favourite PC games ever on the iPad.

Swiftkey finally getting Chinese language input…but only for Android.

what I’m currently reading.


Dear reader, how was your week?

Leave a Reply

