Weekly Wrap-up.

It seems like every week I rotate the resolutions I break. Last week, I failed to complete three exercise sessions (although that one I could at least attribute to feeling mildly sick). This time round, as you might have noticed, I not only failed to reach my target of three blog posts, but didn’t even do one! I don’t really have any excuses, too.

Still, with every week comes new opportunities and at least I’m clocking this in now at the (literal) eleventh hour.

This week, I…

IMG_0968

…finally tried my hand at the mason jar salads I’ve been seeing all over the interwebz…

…then promptly dumped it all into tubs because I couldn’t squeeze all my veggies in…

…did a large chunk of my CNY shopping, without actually buying anything specifically meant for the festival. Except for that salmon-coloured tee, which was the closest thing I could find to a red piece of clothing that was still available in my size…

IMG_1095

…bought too many markers for any single person to need. I mean, of course after having waited in vain for weeks for Smiggle’s 24-market box to be discounted and getting it at full price, I would see this 24-Sharpie set going for S$22 the very next day. That’s less than a dollar per Sharpie!

IMG_0955

…finally got to try the Singapore version of Tim Ho Wan, and came off mildly disappointed by it.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

…visited my go-to Japanese favourite Itacho.

IMG_1079

…spent time with friends, including Kim who’s back in Singapore (for a while)!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

…finally got to crack open some of the cute socks I got from Taiwan.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

…overdosed on calpis. #calpig


Dear reader, how was your week?

Leave a Reply

