Weekly Wrap-up.

Pretty much the whole work week has been spent in a school camp and I have to say, I’m a lot hardier than I thought. I managed to get by with almost no sleep over several days.

To celebrate the start of the June holidays and to recuperate from the camp (and in preparation for another camp next week), I underwent some impromptu retail therapy yesterday.

I’ve been waiting for the Kinokuniya membership sale because, of course, I found several books I wanted mere days after the last one ended. Thankfully, they appear to have these sales at a surprisingly frequency and this one was particularly well-timed because my membership expires in a month and I’m not sure if I’ll renew it. I got:

  • Terry Pratchett’s autobiographical writings because duh.
  • Pokemon illustration coffee table book because, again, duh.
  • A Rainbow Rowell boxset consisting of Fangirl (which I loved so much that after finishing the ebook, I knew I had to get a physical copy for keepsake) and Eleanor & Park, which I’ve been wanting to read (although I’ve heard that the Asian representation is problematic).

I also spent an excruciating, nose-watering amount of time in a candle shop because I’ve been wanting to try scenting my room (Manly Musk and/or Stale Foods are not the best smells for a place one sleeps in).

Yankee Candle has these little trial ones so I grabbed three, although sadly only two were flavours that I had smelt from the larger tubs and wanted to try. There was a particular scent that they had run out of trial candles for that I really liked but oh well. Anyway, check out that cute little candle bucket!


Dear reader, how was your week?

Leave a Reply

