GaBloWriMo #1.

As a way of taking part in last year’s National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) without, well, actually writing a novel, I started my own challenge. GaCoWriMo (or Gabriel’s Consistent Writing Month) was to involve me writing something every single day in November and while it originally encompassed anything from blog posts to fanfiction to the actual book that the original challenge is about, it ended up as a blogging accomplishment.

A pretty big one, too, and one that I never expected to achieve. I actually blogged every single day and even learned some things from it.

This year, I’ll be trying to repeat this feat. Since last year ended up purely being a blogging challenge anyway, I’ll just keep to that, especially since I’ve been slacking off my blogging recently. Hence, get ready for a month of…Gabriel’s Blog Writing Month (GaBloWriMo)! Rolls off the tongue, doesn’t it?

Since I now run two blogs (although considering the dearth of posts on either recently, it’s more half-hearted dragging than running), I’ll be spreading posts across the both of them (and cross-posting when appropriate). I initially toyed with the idea of posting an entry daily for both but, I mean, hobbies are meant to be fun and enjoyable, not hair-snatching agony.

Ironically, the first few days of this challenge will probably be the hardest. This coming week, I have big school assignments every single day and, being the lazy writer I am, I haven’t been stockpiling entries for such an occasion. So, please excuse what will probably be a few days of fillers (including this one) until I get those assignments out of the way and can attack this full steam.

Still, I’m quite excited. GaBloWriMo, here I come!

Dear reader, are you taking part in NaNoWriMo (or any variant) this year?

Leave a Reply

