CalliGabriel.

[This post is done as part of GaBloWriMo, my own version of NaNoWriMo. Find out more here.]

As I mentioned a few weeks back, I decided to start picking up some simple modern calligraphy on a whim and it has turned out to be a more consistently engaging hobby than I’ve expected (especially considering my 3min attention span). Since I love challenges (as you can tell re: read above), I decided to take part in #letteritoctober, a lettering challenge featuring a quote a day, even though it was already midway through the month.

While I definitely have not achieved any semblance of professional eye-watering, I’m still quite happy with my first efforts and even though the month is over, it’s something that I definitely will continue doing. Here are my entries for Letter It October, with all the different fonts, markers, and shadowing styles that I tried out (to follow any future progress, please head to instagram.com/organisasian):

Warning: pic spam ahead!

 

One thought on “CalliGabriel.

Leave a comment