CalliGabriel.

[This post is done as part of GaBloWriMo, my own version of NaNoWriMo. Find out more here.]

As I mentioned a few weeks back, I decided to start picking up some simple modern calligraphy on a whim and it has turned out to be a more consistently engaging hobby than I’ve expected (especially considering my 3min attention span). Since I love challenges (as you can tell re: read above), I decided to take part in #letteritoctober, a lettering challenge featuring a quote a day, even though it was already midway through the month.

While I definitely have not achieved any semblance of professional eye-watering, I’m still quite happy with my first efforts and even though the month is over, it’s something that I definitely will continue doing. Here are my entries for Letter It October, with all the different fonts, markers, and shadowing styles that I tried out (to follow any future progress, please head to instagram.com/organisasian):

Warning: pic spam ahead!

The cat was really into the #letteritoctober entry from yesterday.

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

Irony. #letteritoctober

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

Conversely, those who roar are not always courageous.

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

Dedicated to several Yous in my life.

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

Having a love/hate relationship with my comfort zone.

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

Bravery is often found in the small moments in life, even more so than the big ones.

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

Ironically, this photo was taken under a dollop of haze.

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

#changenotchance

A post shared by The OrganisAsian (@organisasian) on

 

One thought on “CalliGabriel.

Leave a Reply

